MassIndexer fails due to connection reset

Hello, I’m new to this mailing list so I hope that I’m sending my question to the right place.

We recently experienced issues with Lucene Mass indexation process with data stored in MariaDB.
The connection is closed after few seconds and the indexation is partially processed.

I’ve got a piece of code that is re-indexing a table containing contacts.
This code was running fine until we execute it on a table containing more than 2 millions of contacts.

In that configuration the process does not run entirely and stop due to the following exception.

11/15 16:12:32 ERROR rg.hibernate.search.exception.impl.LogErrorHandler - HSEARCH000058: HSEARCH000211: An exception occurred while the MassIndexer was fetching the primary identifiers list
org.hibernate.exception.JDBCConnectionException: could not advance using next()
at org.hibernate.exception.internal.SQLExceptionTypeDelegate.convert(SQLExceptionTypeDelegate.java:48)
at org.hibernate.exception.internal.StandardSQLExceptionConverter.convert(StandardSQLExceptionConverter.java:42)
at org.hibernate.engine.jdbc.spi.SqlExceptionHelper.convert(SqlExceptionHelper.java:111)
at org.hibernate.engine.jdbc.spi.SqlExceptionHelper.convert(SqlExceptionHelper.java:97)
at org.hibernate.internal.ScrollableResultsImpl.convert(ScrollableResultsImpl.java:69)
at org.hibernate.internal.ScrollableResultsImpl.next(ScrollableResultsImpl.java:104)
at org.hibernate.search.batchindexing.impl.IdentifierProducer.loadAllIdentifiers(IdentifierProducer.java:148)
at org.hibernate.search.batchindexing.impl.IdentifierProducer.inTransactionWrapper(IdentifierProducer.java:109)
at org.hibernate.search.batchindexing.impl.IdentifierProducer.run(IdentifierProducer.java:85)
at org.hibernate.search.batchindexing.impl.OptionallyWrapInJTATransaction.runWithErrorHandler(OptionallyWrapInJTATransaction.java:69)
at org.hibernate.search.batchindexing.impl.ErrorHandledRunnable.run(ErrorHandledRunnable.java:32)